The Directors

Board of Directors
Updated October 19, 2022


Devie Smith - Community Director                               [email protected]

HR Staffing Specialist - Tech Impact                             President


Joyce Henderson Community Director                     [email protected]

Adjunct Instructor - Univ of Delaware                                       


Gregory Jones - Community Director                           [email protected]

Operations & Grants Managment Consultant                                Co-Vice President 


Marsha Rogers - Community Director                           [email protected]

Senior Grants Analyst - Univ of Delaware                                         


Winifred Browne - Community Director                         [email protected]

Asst. Director Finance & Operations- Univ of Delaware


Brandon Dougherty - Teacher Director                       [email protected]

Middle School Social Studies


Emir Lake - Community Director                                      [email protected]

Photographer - Amir Lake Photography                       


Scott Mangieri - Community Director                           [email protected]

Sr. Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations         Secretary 

Univ of Delaware


Mary O'Connell - Parent Director                                  Mary.O'[email protected]

Retired Educator                                                            Treasurer


Tim Perkins - Community Director                                [email protected]

Retired Battalion Chief, Wilmington Fire Department


Annette Roskam - Teacher Director                         [email protected]

Middle School Math


Larry White - Community Director                                 [email protected]

Project Manager - DuPont                                              Co-Vice President